Barberini Digital

Discover the collection online

The Hasso Plattner Collection includes more than 100 works. With 34 paintings by Claude Monet, its focus is on French Impressionism. Discover the artists and their work here.

Discover

Gustave Caillebotte: Rue Halévy, Seen from the Sixth Floor, 1878, Oil on canvas, 59.5 x 73 cm, Hasso Plattner Collection

Gustave Caillebotte: Rue Halévy, Seen from the Sixth Floor, 1878, Oil on canvas, 59.5 x 73 cm, Hasso Plattner Collection

The Hasso Plattner Collection includes more than 100 works. With 34 paintings by Claude Monet, its focus is on French Impressionism. Discover the artists and their work here.

Gustave Caillebotte: Rue Halévy, Seen from the Sixth Floor, 1878, Oil on canvas, 59.5 x 73 cm, Hasso Plattner Collection

Gustave Caillebotte: Rue Halévy, Seen from the Sixth Floor, 1878, Oil on canvas, 59.5 x 73 cm, Hasso Plattner Collection

Discover

Barberini Live Tour

You can't come to Potsdam, but still don't want to miss the current exhibition at the Museum Barberini? Experienced guides take you on an interactive journey through the works of Impressionist painting from the Hasso Plattner Collection or the current temporary exhibition. This virtual tour does not only feature reproductions of the paintings themselves, but also conveys a sense of the atmosphere in the galleries, allowing users to understand the decisions behind the installation – almost as if they were in the museum themselves. Participants can experience the show in their own home, complete with a personal guide they can address questions to.

How it works

You can't come to Potsdam, but still don't want to miss the current exhibition at the Museum Barberini? Experienced guides take you on an interactive journey through the works of Impressionist painting from the Hasso Plattner Collection or the current temporary exhibition. This virtual tour does not only feature reproductions of the paintings themselves, but also conveys a sense of the atmosphere in the galleries, allowing users to understand the decisions behind the installation – almost as if they were in the museum themselves. Participants can experience the show in their own home, complete with a personal guide they can address questions to.

How it works

Yoga and meditation with Monet

For early risers and art-loving yogis: Actually the "Quiet Morning" should have taken place in the galleries. Due to the current closure of the museum we have recorded the yoga class for you to join in at home.

For early risers and art-loving yogis: Actually the "Quiet Morning" should have taken place in the galleries. Due to the current closure of the museum we have recorded the yoga class for you to join in at home.

The Color of Sound: Inspired by Nature

In this concert – this time recorded and not live –, works for string quartets by French composers who were Monet’s contemporaries, like Ernest Chausson and Charles Gounod, enter into an exciting dialogue with the pictures in the exhibition. With Dr. Clemens Goldberg, author and critic, rbb Kulturradio, Dr. Ortrud Westheider, Director, Museum Barberini and members of the Kammerakademie Potsdam.

In this concert – this time recorded and not live –, works for string quartets by French composers who were Monet’s contemporaries, like Ernest Chausson and Charles Gounod, enter into an exciting dialogue with the pictures in the exhibition. With Dr. Clemens Goldberg, author and critic, rbb Kulturradio, Dr. Ortrud Westheider, Director, Museum Barberini and members of the Kammerakademie Potsdam.

Barberini Prolog

Barberini Prolog is a good way to prepare yourself for the collection. A compact, multimedia website, Prolog gives an overview of topics and works and is useful for planning your museum visit or for recommending the show to others.

Prolog

Museum Barberini © David von Becker

Museum Barberini © David von Becker

Barberini Prolog is a good way to prepare yourself for the collection. A compact, multimedia website, Prolog gives an overview of topics and works and is useful for planning your museum visit or for recommending the show to others.

Museum Barberini © David von Becker

Museum Barberini © David von Becker

Prolog

A Virtual Tour through the Hasso Plattner Collection

Take a 360-degree tour through the Hasso Plattner Collection at the Museum Barberini. You can navigate between galleries and use the zoom function to explore details of each painting. Enjoy the journey!

360° Walkthrough

Take a 360-degree tour through the Hasso Plattner Collection at the Museum Barberini. You can navigate between galleries and use the zoom function to explore details of each painting. Enjoy the journey!

360° Walkthrough

Close ups on the exhibition

Close ups on the exhibition with Ortrud Westheider Museum Barberini director, and Christoph Heinrich, Denver Art Museum director

Close ups on the exhibition with Ortrud Westheider Museum Barberini director, and Christoph Heinrich, Denver Art Museum director

Exhibition Walkthrough

A walkthrough with Daniel Zamani, curator of the exhibition Monet: Places, and Andrea Schmidt, art educator, Museum Barberini

A walkthrough with Daniel Zamani, curator of the exhibition Monet: Places, and Andrea Schmidt, art educator, Museum Barberini

Interviews

The video shows contributions by some of the leading scholars on Impressionist painting, amongst them Angelica Daneo (Denver Art Museum), Christoph Heinrich (Denver Art Museum), Marianne Mathieu (Musée Marmottan Monet), James Rubin (Stony Brook University, New York), George Shackelford (Kimbell Art Museum, Fort Worth), Richard Thomson (University of Edinburgh), Paul Tucker (University of Massachusetts, Boston), Ortrud Westheider and Daniel Zamani (Museum Barberini).

The video shows contributions by some of the leading scholars on Impressionist painting, amongst them Angelica Daneo (Denver Art Museum), Christoph Heinrich (Denver Art Museum), Marianne Mathieu (Musée Marmottan Monet), James Rubin (Stony Brook University, New York), George Shackelford (Kimbell Art Museum, Fort Worth), Richard Thomson (University of Edinburgh), Paul Tucker (University of Massachusetts, Boston), Ortrud Westheider and Daniel Zamani (Museum Barberini).

Barberini Kids Guides

The Barberini Kids present their favourite artworks in the exhibition Monet: Places. What fascinated the French artist about the famous grainstacks? How did he depict the London fog or the clouds on the coasts of northern France on his canvases? And what was actually so special about Monet's art? Kira, Sophie, Nicola, Eva and Tom explain this and much more. Have fun!

The Barberini Kids present their favourite artworks in the exhibition Monet: Places. What fascinated the French artist about the famous grainstacks? How did he depict the London fog or the clouds on the coasts of northern France on his canvases? And what was actually so special about Monet's art? Kira, Sophie, Nicola, Eva and Tom explain this and much more. Have fun!

Der rbb macht Museum
Walkthrough with rbbKultur

rbbKultur visited Berlin and Potsdam museums with their world-famous exhibitions tduring Corona's closing time, including the Monet exhibition at the Museum Barberini. A walkthrough with exhibition curator Daniel Zamani and rbbKultur journalist Julia Riedhammer.

rbbKultur visited Berlin and Potsdam museums with their world-famous exhibitions tduring Corona's closing time, including the Monet exhibition at the Museum Barberini. A walkthrough with exhibition curator Daniel Zamani and rbbKultur journalist Julia Riedhammer.

Virtual Tours

Discover our virtual tours – experience Monet's famous water garden through VR glasses or join Ortrud Westheider, the director of the Museum Barberini, and rbb Fernsehen on a 360-degree tour of the exhibition.

To enjoy a virtual stroll through the garden, click on the video and put the cardboard glasses on.

Discover our virtual tours – experience Monet's famous water garden through VR glasses or join Ortrud Westheider, the director of the Museum Barberini, and rbb Fernsehen on a 360-degree tour of the exhibition.

To enjoy a virtual stroll through the garden, click on the video and put the cardboard glasses on.

The Barberini App

Our Barberini App offers video tours through the exhibition Monet: Places with the curators, audio tours for adults and children, including views and photographs of the places where Monet's paintings were created, video interviews with leading international Monet scholars, and a 360° tour of Monet's famous garden in Giverny.

Free download from App Store and Google Play.

Barberini Digital

Sammlung online entdecken

Die Sammlung Hasso Plattner umfasst über 100 Arbeiten, darunter 34 Gemälde Claude Monets. Ihr Schwerpunkt liegt auf dem französischen Impressionismus. Entdecken Sie die Künstler und ihre Werke.

Entdecken

Gustave Caillebotte: Rue Halévy, Blick aus der sechsten Etage, 1878, Öl auf Leinwand, 59,5 x 73 cm, Sammlung Hasso Plattner

Gustave Caillebotte: Rue Halévy, Blick aus der sechsten Etage, 1878, Öl auf Leinwand, 59,5 x 73 cm, Sammlung Hasso Plattner

Die Sammlung Hasso Plattner umfasst über 100 Arbeiten, darunter 34 Gemälde Claude Monets. Ihr Schwerpunkt liegt auf dem französischen Impressionismus. Entdecken Sie die Künstler und ihre Werke.

Gustave Caillebotte: Rue Halévy, Blick aus der sechsten Etage, 1878, Öl auf Leinwand, 59,5 x 73 cm, Sammlung Hasso Plattner

Gustave Caillebotte: Rue Halévy, Blick aus der sechsten Etage, 1878, Öl auf Leinwand, 59,5 x 73 cm, Sammlung Hasso Plattner

Entdecken

Barberini Live Tour

Sie können nicht nach Potsdam kommen, möchten sich aber die aktuelle Ausstellung im Museum Barberini dennoch nicht entgehen lassen? Erfahrene Guides führen Sie interaktiv durch die Werke der Malerei des französischen Impressionismus aus der Sammung Hasso Plattner oder die aktuelle Wechselausstellung. Im virtuellen Rundgang erleben Sie nicht nur die einzelnen Gemälde, sondern auch die Atmosphäre der Ausstellungsräume und die Zusammenstellung der Werke zu einzelnen Themen fast als wären Sie im Museum. Die Ausstellung kommt mit persönlicher Führung direkt zu Ihnen nach Hause.

So funktioniert's

Sie können nicht nach Potsdam kommen, möchten sich aber die aktuelle Ausstellung im Museum Barberini dennoch nicht entgehen lassen? Erfahrene Guides führen Sie interaktiv durch die Werke der Malerei des französischen Impressionismus aus der Sammung Hasso Plattner oder die aktuelle Wechselausstellung. Im virtuellen Rundgang erleben Sie nicht nur die einzelnen Gemälde, sondern auch die Atmosphäre der Ausstellungsräume und die Zusammenstellung der Werke zu einzelnen Themen fast als wären Sie im Museum. Die Ausstellung kommt mit persönlicher Führung direkt zu Ihnen nach Hause.

So funktioniert's

Die Kunst der Ruhe. Yoga mit Monet

Alle kunstbegeisterten Yogis aufgepasst: Normalerweise hätte der "Quiet Morning" in der Monet-Ausstellung stattfinden sollen. Aufgrund der aktuellen Schließung des Museums haben wir die Yogastunde nun für Euch aufgezeichnet, zum Mitmachen für zu Hause.

Alle kunstbegeisterten Yogis aufgepasst: Normalerweise hätte der "Quiet Morning" in der Monet-Ausstellung stattfinden sollen. Aufgrund der aktuellen Schließung des Museums haben wir die Yogastunde nun für Euch aufgezeichnet, zum Mitmachen für zu Hause.

KlangFarben. Von der Natur inspiriert

Im Gesprächskonzert – dieses Mal gefilmt und nicht als Konzert – treten Streichquartette von französischen Komponisten aus Monets Zeit, wie Ernest Chausson und Charles Gounod, in einen spannenden Dialog mit den Bildern der Ausstellung. Mit Mitgliedern der Kammerakademie Potsdam, moderiert von Clemens Goldberg, Autor und Kritiker rbbKultur, und Ortrud Westheider, Direktorin Museum Barberini.

Im Gesprächskonzert – dieses Mal gefilmt und nicht als Konzert – treten Streichquartette von französischen Komponisten aus Monets Zeit, wie Ernest Chausson und Charles Gounod, in einen spannenden Dialog mit den Bildern der Ausstellung. Mit Mitgliedern der Kammerakademie Potsdam, moderiert von Clemens Goldberg, Autor und Kritiker rbbKultur, und Ortrud Westheider, Direktorin Museum Barberini.

Barberini Prolog – die Website zur Ausstellung

Der Barberini Prolog stimmt auf die Sammlungspräsentation ein: Als kompakte, multimediale Webseite gibt er einen Überblick über die Themen und Werke und ist geeignet zur Vorbereitung des Museumsbesuchs oder zur Weiterempfehlung der Schau.

Prolog

Museum Barberini © David von Becker

Museum Barberini © David von Becker

Der Barberini Prolog stimmt auf die Sammlungspräsentation ein: Als kompakte, multimediale Webseite gibt er einen Überblick über die Themen und Werke und ist geeignet zur Vorbereitung des Museumsbesuchs oder zur Weiterempfehlung der Schau.

Museum Barberini © David von Becker

Museum Barberini © David von Becker

Prolog

Digital durch die Sammlung Hasso Plattner

In dieser 360° Tour können Sie die Sammlung Hasso Plattner im Museum Barberini digital durchstreifen. Sie können virtuell von einem Ausstellungsraum zum anderen navigieren und durch die Zoom-Funktion jedes Bild im Detail betrachten. Viel Spaß!

360° Rundgang

In dieser 360° Tour können Sie die Sammlung Hasso Plattner im Museum Barberini digital durchstreifen. Sie können virtuell von einem Ausstellungsraum zum anderen navigieren und durch die Zoom-Funktion jedes Bild im Detail betrachten. Viel Spaß!

360° Rundgang

Close-ups zur Ausstellung

Close-ups zur Ausstellung mit Ortrud Westheider, Direktorin des Museums Barberini, und Christoph Heinrich, Direktor des Denver Art Museums

Close-ups zur Ausstellung mit Ortrud Westheider, Direktorin des Museums Barberini, und Christoph Heinrich, Direktor des Denver Art Museums

Ausstellungsrundgang

Ein Rundgang mit Daniel Zamani, Kurator der Ausstellung Monet. Orte, und Andrea Schmidt, Museumspädagogin, Museum Barberini

Ein Rundgang mit Daniel Zamani, Kurator der Ausstellung Monet. Orte, und Andrea Schmidt, Museumspädagogin, Museum Barberini

Experteninterviews

Was faszinierte Monet an Paris, Venedig oder Bordighera? Warum zog es ihn für seine Malerei immer wieder an die Seine? Und welche Rolle spielte die Eisenbahn für die Entwicklung des Impressionismus? Dies und mehr erfahren Sie im Interview-Video mit Monet-Experten Angelica Daneo (Denver Art Museum), Christoph Heinrich (Denver Art Museum), Marianne Mathieu (Musée Marmottan Monet, Paris), James Rubin (Stony Brook University, New York), George Shackelford (Kimbell Art Museum, Fort Worth), Richard Thomson (University of Edinburgh), Paul Tucker (University of Massachusetts, Boston), Ortrud Westheider und Daniel Zamani (Museum Barberini, Potsdam).

Was faszinierte Monet an Paris, Venedig oder Bordighera? Warum zog es ihn für seine Malerei immer wieder an die Seine? Und welche Rolle spielte die Eisenbahn für die Entwicklung des Impressionismus? Dies und mehr erfahren Sie im Interview-Video mit Monet-Experten Angelica Daneo (Denver Art Museum), Christoph Heinrich (Denver Art Museum), Marianne Mathieu (Musée Marmottan Monet, Paris), James Rubin (Stony Brook University, New York), George Shackelford (Kimbell Art Museum, Fort Worth), Richard Thomson (University of Edinburgh), Paul Tucker (University of Massachusetts, Boston), Ortrud Westheider und Daniel Zamani (Museum Barberini, Potsdam).

Kinder führen Kinder

Die Barberini Kids stellen ihre Lieblingsbilder der Ausstellung Monet. Orte vor. Was faszinierte den französischen Künstler an den berühmten Getreideschobern? Wie stellte er den Londoner Nebel oder die Wolken an den Küsten Nordfrankreichs auf seinen Leinwänden dar? Und was war eigentlich so besonders an Monets Kunst? Dies und vieles mehr erläutern Euch Kira, Sophie, Nicola, Eva und Tom. Viel Spaß!

Wer Lust hat selbst aktiv zu werden, kann bei unserem Schreiblabor mitmachen.

Die Barberini Kids stellen ihre Lieblingsbilder der Ausstellung Monet. Orte vor. Was faszinierte den französischen Künstler an den berühmten Getreideschobern? Wie stellte er den Londoner Nebel oder die Wolken an den Küsten Nordfrankreichs auf seinen Leinwänden dar? Und was war eigentlich so besonders an Monets Kunst? Dies und vieles mehr erläutern Euch Kira, Sophie, Nicola, Eva und Tom. Viel Spaß!

Wer Lust hat selbst aktiv zu werden, kann bei unserem Schreiblabor mitmachen.

Der rbb macht Museum
Rundgang mit rbbKultur

rbbKultur hat Berliner und Potsdamer Museen mit ihren weltberühmten Ausstellungen in der Corona-Schließzeit besucht, mit dabei: die Monet-Schau im Museum Barberini. Ein gefilmter Rundgang mit Ausstellungskurator Daniel Zamani und Redakteurin Julia Riedhammer.

rbbKultur hat Berliner und Potsdamer Museen mit ihren weltberühmten Ausstellungen in der Corona-Schließzeit besucht, mit dabei: die Monet-Schau im Museum Barberini. Ein gefilmter Rundgang mit Ausstellungskurator Daniel Zamani und Redakteurin Julia Riedhammer.

Virtuelle Touren

Entdecken Sie unsere virtuellen Touren – erleben Sie den berühmten Wassergarten von Monet durch die VR-Brille oder folgen Sie Ortrud Westheider, der Direktorin des Museums Barberini, auf einer 360°-Tour mit dem rbb Fernsehen durch die Ausstellung.

Um einen virtuellen Spaziergang durch den Garten zu genießen, klicken Sie auf das Video und setzen Sie die Cardboard-Brille auf.

Entdecken Sie unsere virtuellen Touren – erleben Sie den berühmten Wassergarten von Monet durch die VR-Brille oder folgen Sie Ortrud Westheider, der Direktorin des Museums Barberini, auf einer 360°-Tour mit dem rbb Fernsehen durch die Ausstellung.

Um einen virtuellen Spaziergang durch den Garten zu genießen, klicken Sie auf das Video und setzen Sie die Cardboard-Brille auf.

Die Barberini App

Unsere Barberini App bietet auch nach Ausstellungsende Videorundgänge durch Monet. Orte mit den Kuratoren, Audiotouren für Erwachsene und Kinder u.a. mit Werkansichten und Photographien der Orte, an denen Monets Gemälde entstanden sind, sowie Videointerviews mit renommierten internationalen Monet-Forschern, und eine 360°-Tour durch Monets berühmten Garten in Giverny.

Die Barberini App ist kostenlos erhältlich im App Store und bei Google Play.

Hinweise zum App-Download »

Fehlerreport zur App »