Barberini Kids

Programs for children and teens

This program for children of all ages introduces kids to original artworks in an entertaining way. Tours and workshops stimulate the imagination, pique curiosity, and inspire children to create. In the studio, children can gain a feel for techniques and try out their own methods. In addition to the regular programs that are open to the public after signing up, the Museum Barberini also has a children’s audio guide available as a free app or on loaner devices (Barberini Guide).

This program for children of all ages introduces kids to original artworks in an entertaining way. Tours and workshops stimulate the imagination, pique curiosity, and inspire children to create. In the studio, children can gain a feel for techniques and try out their own methods. In addition to the regular programs that are open to the public after signing up, the Museum Barberini also has a children’s audio guide available as a free app or on loaner devices (Barberini Guide).

Barberini Kids › Children Guide Children
Art at Eye Level

Children show their favorite paintings on the first Sunday in every month. Our Kid Guides take children ages 6 through 13 through the exhibition From Hopper to Rothko: America’s Road to Modern Art. They reveal why Duncan Phillips collected paintings from so many different artists, why Mark Rothko painted stacked fields of color that blend together, why the man in Edward Hopper’s painting Sunday is sitting on the curb – and much more!

Tour
Duration: 30 min.

Cost: € 3 per child

On the first Sunday in every month, 3 p.m., 4 p.m. and 5 p.m.

Tickets

Kids Guides, photo: Helge Mundt

Kids Guides, photo: Helge Mundt

Children show their favorite paintings on the first Sunday in every month. Our Kid Guides take children ages 6 through 13 through the exhibition From Hopper to Rothko: America’s Road to Modern Art. They reveal why Duncan Phillips collected paintings from so many different artists, why Mark Rothko painted stacked fields of color that blend together, why the man in Edward Hopper’s painting Sunday is sitting on the curb – and much more!

Tour
Duration: 30 min.

Cost: € 3 per child

On the first Sunday in every month, 3 p.m., 4 p.m. and 5 p.m.

Kids Guides, photo: Helge Mundt

Kids Guides, photo: Helge Mundt

Tickets

Barberini Kids › Art for New Parents
Encounter Art with the Smallest Visitors
Tours for parents with babies

On the first Wednesday of every month at 11 a.m., new parents and their babies (0–1 year) can team up with a guide to talk about art in a relaxed setting. Baby buggies are available.

Discussion
Duration: 50 min.

Cost: € 3 plus admission

On the first Wednesday of every month,11 a.m.

Tickets

Tours for parents with babies

On the first Wednesday of every month at 11 a.m., new parents and their babies (0–1 year) can team up with a guide to talk about art in a relaxed setting. Baby buggies are available.

Discussion
Duration: 50 min.

Cost: € 3 plus admission

On the first Wednesday of every month,11 a.m.

Tickets

Barberini Kids › Children’s Art Activities
A Creative, Hands-on Way to Encounter Art

Every Saturday at 11 a.m., at the same time as the public tours for adults, children (ages 5–10) can discover art for themselves. First they encounter original works of art in the exhibition. After that, they can express their own creativity in our studio while their parents have more time to enjoy art themselves.

Tour and Workshop
Duration: 120 min

Costs: € 3 per child

Every Saturday at 11 a.m.

Please reserve tickets for children’s art activities in advance on our website or at the ticket desk in the museum.

Tickets

Every Saturday at 11 a.m., at the same time as the public tours for adults, children (ages 5–10) can discover art for themselves. First they encounter original works of art in the exhibition. After that, they can express their own creativity in our studio while their parents have more time to enjoy art themselves.

Tour and Workshop
Duration: 120 min

Costs: € 3 per child

Every Saturday at 11 a.m.

Please reserve tickets for children’s art activities in advance on our website or at the ticket desk in the museum.

Tickets

Barberini Kids

Die Angebote für Kinder und Jugendliche

Das Programm für Kinder jeden Alters führt spielerisch zum Original. Führungen und Workshops regen die Phantasie an, wecken die Neugier und machen Lust, selbst kreativ zu werden. Im Atelier können die Kinder die Techniken nachempfinden und eigene Herangehensweisen ausprobieren. Neben buchbaren und regelmäßigen öffentlichen Angeboten bietet das Museum Barberini einen Kinderaudioguide als App oder auf Leihgeräten (Barberini Guide).

Das Programm für Kinder jeden Alters führt spielerisch zum Original. Führungen und Workshops regen die Phantasie an, wecken die Neugier und machen Lust, selbst kreativ zu werden. Im Atelier können die Kinder die Techniken nachempfinden und eigene Herangehensweisen ausprobieren. Neben buchbaren und regelmäßigen öffentlichen Angeboten bietet das Museum Barberini einen Kinderaudioguide als App oder auf Leihgeräten (Barberini Guide).

Barberini Kids › Kinder führen Kinder
Kunst auf Augenhöhe

Jeden ersten Sonntag im Monat zeigen Kinder ihre Lieblingsbilder. Die Kidsguides führen Kinder von 6 bis 13 Jahren durch die Ausstellung Von Hopper bis Rothko. Amerikas Weg in die Moderne. Sie verraten, wieso Duncan Phillips Bilder von so vielen verschiedenen Malern sammelte, warum Mark Rothko gestapelte, ineinander verschwimmende Farbflächen malte, warum der Mann in Edward Hoppers Gemälde am Sonntag auf dem Bürgersteig sitzt – und noch vieles mehr!


Führung

Dauer: 30 Minuten

Kosten: € 3 pro Kind

Jeden ersten Sonntag im Monat um 15 Uhr, 16 Uhr und 17 Uhr

Tickets

Kinderguides, Photo: Helge Mundt

Kinderguides, Photo: Helge Mundt

Jeden ersten Sonntag im Monat zeigen Kinder ihre Lieblingsbilder. Die Kidsguides führen Kinder von 6 bis 13 Jahren durch die Ausstellung Von Hopper bis Rothko. Amerikas Weg in die Moderne. Sie verraten, wieso Duncan Phillips Bilder von so vielen verschiedenen Malern sammelte, warum Mark Rothko gestapelte, ineinander verschwimmende Farbflächen malte, warum der Mann in Edward Hoppers Gemälde am Sonntag auf dem Bürgersteig sitzt – und noch vieles mehr!


Führung

Dauer: 30 Minuten

Kosten: € 3 pro Kind

Jeden ersten Sonntag im Monat um 15 Uhr, 16 Uhr und 17 Uhr

Kinderguides, Photo: Helge Mundt

Kinderguides, Photo: Helge Mundt

Tickets

Wegen der Sommerferien findet im August 2017 Kinder führen Kinder nicht statt.

Barberini Kids › Junge Eltern zur Kunst
Kunsterlebnisse mit den ganz Kleinen
Führungen für Eltern mit Babys

Jeden ersten Mittwoch im Monat um 11 Uhr finden sich junge Eltern mit ihren Babys (0–1 Jahre) zu Kunstgesprächen mit einem Guide in entspannter Atmosphäre zusammen. Leihbuggys stehen zur Verfügung.

Gespräch

Dauer: 50 Minuten

Kosten: € 3 zzgl. Eintritt

Jeden ersten Mittwoch im Monat um 11 Uhr

Tickets

Führungen für Eltern mit Babys

Jeden ersten Mittwoch im Monat um 11 Uhr finden sich junge Eltern mit ihren Babys (0–1 Jahre) zu Kunstgesprächen mit einem Guide in entspannter Atmosphäre zusammen. Leihbuggys stehen zur Verfügung.

Gespräch

Dauer: 50 Minuten

Kosten: € 3 zzgl. Eintritt

Jeden ersten Mittwoch im Monat um 11 Uhr

Tickets

Barberini Kids › Kinderkunstaktion
Aktiv und kreativ Kunst erleben

Jeden Samstag um 11 Uhr, zeitgleich zur öffentlichen Führung für Erwachsene, entdecken Kinder zwischen 5 und 10 Jahren die Kunst für sich. In der Ausstellung erleben sie die Originale. Anschließend können sie im Atelier kreativ werden, während die Eltern Zeit für sich und die Kunst haben.


Führung und Workshop
Dauer: 120 Minuten

Kosten: € 3 pro Kind

Jeden Samstag um 11 Uhr


Um Anmeldung wird gebeten.

Tickets

Jeden Samstag um 11 Uhr, zeitgleich zur öffentlichen Führung für Erwachsene, entdecken Kinder zwischen 5 und 10 Jahren die Kunst für sich. In der Ausstellung erleben sie die Originale. Anschließend können sie im Atelier kreativ werden, während die Eltern Zeit für sich und die Kunst haben.


Führung und Workshop
Dauer: 120 Minuten

Kosten: € 3 pro Kind

Jeden Samstag um 11 Uhr


Um Anmeldung wird gebeten.

Tickets